MTN is governed by a nine-member volunteer Board of Directors that is appointed by the Minneapolis City Council and Mayor to serve four-year terms. Board member openings are regularly listed on the City of Minneapolis website, and any resident is encouraged to apply.


MTN Board Members

Jon Thompson

Board Chair


Jon Thompson is a Partner and Experience Director at a Minneapolis Brand Engagement agency. His multi-disciplined background allows him to bridge the gaps that often exist between culture, technology, and community.



Oral Sledge

Board Vice Chair and Board Treasurer


A Digital Cinema Major at De Paul University who studied under David E Stone (Academy Awards Committee Member/Voter), Producer of Twin Cities Talent Showcase seen on MTN as well as owner of EVLOGIA Transportation, Oral Sledge brings his experience in Sales and Marketing and Broadcast Journalism to serve as board member at Minneapolis Television Network.



Anna Columba Reyes



Columba Reyes is the President of Club Cuernavaca-Axochiapan-Morelos, a community organization who facilitated the gift of the statue of General Emiliano Zapata in Minneapolis by the Government of Morelos on 12th and Lake Street at Plaza Centenario. She is also a Member-Leader forming a Coalition of different organizations called “LUCA” Latinos Unidos por la Cultura y el Arte and a Member of Lake Street Council in Minneapolis as well. Ms. Reyes is a pioneer for the Sister-Cities Organization, who is the bridge between Minneapolis-Cuernavaca enhancing the benefits of sharing Culture in areas of education, business, art and more for the good of and between the two cities. She lives in Minneapolis and have a lot of experience working at Media Communications (for Spanish channels). She considers herself an activist for art and culture. She is very proud to represent Mexico at the Festival of the Nations, an annual event.



Lamarr Scott

Board Member


Lamarr Scott has worked as a dean at several colleges and universities and as an adjudicator and negotiator for the Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development.



Mulki Hussein

Board Member










Board Meeting Information

All Board of Directors' meetings will take place at MTN's community media center (820 18th Ave. NE, Minneapolis, MN 55418) inside the Thorp Building in Northeast Minneapolis. All board meetings will be posted on the Board's page of MTN's website and at MTN's facilities. The Board of Directors' will meet every other month on the third Tuesday at 7pm, meetings for 2017 are as follows:

  • Tuesday, January 17, 2017 – 7pm
  • Tuesday, March 21, 2017 – 7pm
  • Tuesday, May 16, 2017 – 7pm (Rescheduled to Thursday, June 8, 2017 from 7-9pm)
  • Tuesday, July 18, 2017 – 7pm (Rescheduled to Wednesday, July 26, 2017 from 7-9pm)
  • Tuesday, September 19, 2017 – 7pm
  • Tuesday, November 21, 2017 – 7pm

The MTN Board of Directors will also be meeting at MTN on Thursday, March 30th at 7:00pm to discuss a mid-year performance review for the Chief of Imagination.

In accordance with the Minnesota Open Meeting Law, all MTN Board meetings are open to the public (unless otherwise noted), and public comments will be solicited at a designated time during the meeting. If you would like more information about the meetings, please don't hesitate to contact us. A process and form for collecting public comments and concerns is under development and will be posted soon.

Board Meeting Minutes

As a service to the community and in keeping with MTN's policy of organizational openness and accountability, below is an online archive of the minutes for at least the past 12 months of board meetings.

Other Documents